BIG is a vzw (a non-profit organisation) and aims to collect and evaluate information on dangerous substances to aid companies and governments in their quest for a better and safer environment.

More and more companies cannot see the wood for the trees anymore. New legislations are succeeding rapidly and it becomes ever more difficult to keep and stay up-to-date on everything all the time. Especially where it concerns legislation on HAZMAT which has undergone some serious changes in the past few years. Also an increasing number of companies see their markets expand all over the world and are in need of some solid advice. BIG vzw is the information centre on dangerous goods and can offer besides an exhaustive quality database also the expertise and technical means to support your EHS department in their endeavour to establish a safe working environment with your best interests at heart.

REACH and CLP

On the subject of dangerous substances in Europe recently 2 major legislations came into effect. The REACH Regulation that regulates the registration of pure substances and the CLP Regulation on classification, labeling and packaging of substances and mixtures.

See more

Product Safety Card

In view of the changed legislation it becomes even more important to adequately inform your employees. Our Product Safety Cards are the perfect tool for this purpose.

See More

Emergency Response

BIG is besides an information centre also an emergency centre and available 24 on 24, 7 days a week. So our team of expert emergency commanders is round the clock at your disposal to answer your calls in English, Dutch, French and German! From now on even calls in all languages can be handled by means of a three-way conversation with a professional interpreter.

See more

SDS-screening

Are you not convinced of the quality of SDS'es delivered to you by your supplier? How can you be sure they are correct? BIG offers you the simple solution of SDS screening with detailed report.

See more

BIG est une association sans but lucratif qui a pour but de réunir et d'évaluer des informations sur les substances dangereuses afin d'aider les entreprises et les autorités dans leur aspiration à un milieu de travail et de vie meilleur et plus sûr.

Les entreprises sont de plus en plus nombreuses à avoir du mal à se retrouver dans la complexité des lois. De nouvelles législations se mettent en place avec une rapidité fulgurante et il devient de plus en plus difficile de rester au courant de tout. Ces dernières années, surtout la législation sur les substances dangereuses a connu de profondes modifications. Si nous prenons en compte la globalisation des marchés, il est clair que les entreprises ont un besoin croissant de conseil fiable. BIG vzw, le centre d'information sur les substances dangereuses, dispose d'une banque de données détaillée et des personnes et des moyens appropriés pour vous aider, vous et vos responsables SSE, dans l'aspiration à un environnement de travail sûr en tenant compte des préoccupations environnementales et de vos intérêts.

REACH et CLP

En Europe, 2 législations importantes relatives aux substances dangereuses sont entrées en vigueur. Le règlement REACH pour l'enregistrement des substances pures et CLP, le règlement relatif à la classification, l'étiquetage et l'emballage des substances et des mélanges.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations

Fiches de sécurité de produit

En vertu de la législation modifiée, il devient de plus en plus important de renseigner suffisamment et clairement vos employés. Nos fiches de sécurité de produit conviennent parfaitement à cet effet.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations

Service d'appel d'urgence

Outre un centre de connaissance, BIG est également un centre d'urgence accessible 24 heures sur 24 et 7 jours sur 7. Notre équipe compétente d'emergency commanders est toujours à votre disposition pour répondre à vos appels en français, anglais, néerlandais et allemand. Dès maintenant, nous pouvons répondre aussi aux appels dans toute autre langue au travers d'une assistance téléphonique d'un interprète.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations

Screening de FDS

Vous n'êtes pas convaincu des FDS fournies par vos fournisseurs? Et comment pouvez-vous savoir si ces FDS sont correctes? BIG vous offre une solution simple: un screening de la FDS et la rédaction d'un rapport clair.

Cliquez ici pour plus d'informations